Board Members

Meet our Board members for 2019.

Yakov Pipman, DSc

Physicist (emeritus) and former Director of Medical Physics, Department of Radiation Medicine, NSLIJ Health System, New York; Chair, International Scientific Exchange Program of AAPM, past Chair of International Educational Activities, Latin American Affairs, member of the BoD (2001-4 and 2014-7, Liaison to ALFIM and Cuba, delegate to IOMP, member of African Affairs and Equipment Donation program (AAPM); Chair of Professional Relations Committee (IOMP) ; Served on expert missions and Education programs (IAEA) and Educational programs of the ICTP. 

John Schreiner, PhD FAAPM, FCOMP, FCCPM
President -Elect

Chief of Physics, Cancer Centre of Southeastern Ontario at the Kingston Health Sciences Centre,  Adjunct Full Professor of Oncology and Physics, Engineering Physics & Astronomy, Queen’s University; past president of the Canadian College of Physicists in Medicine, founding scientific committee member for the International Conferences on Three Dimensional and advanced Dosimetry (IC3Ddose) .



Professor Emeritus, Western University; Former head of Physics and Engineering at the London Regional Cancer Program; Consultant to the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA); consultant for the American Association of Physicists in Medicine (AAPM) International Education Activities Committee; Member of the AAPM International Scientific Exchange Program Subcommittee; past president of the Canadian College of Physicists in Medicine (CCPM)
David Wilkins, PhD, FCCPM

Adjunct Professor, Carlton University, Ottawa, Canada; Senior Medical Physicist (retired), The Ottawa Hospital Cancer Centre; past president of the Canadian College of Physicists in Medicine (2009-2012)
Parminder Basran, PhD, FCCPM
Director of Communications

Senior Medical Physicist, Department of Medical Physics, British Columbia Cancer Agency, Victoria, British Columbia; Adjunct Associate Professor, University of Victoria; served as Councillor for Communications for the Canadian Organization of Medical Physicists; Member of AAPM Summer Undergraduate Fellowship Program
Robert Jeraj, PhD
Director of
Fund Raising

Professor, University of Wisconsin; Member of various AAPM Committees including the International Education Activities Committee, the International Scientific Exchange Program Subcommittee and Science Council
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software