Log in

International Medical Physics Guidelines for COVID-19

22 Apr 2020 10:31 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

MPWB is hosting a second webinar entitled “International Medical Physics Guidelines for COVID-19.” The Asia-Oceania Federation of Medical Physics (AFOMP) has developed guidelines on Radiation Oncology Operation during COVID-19. These can be found here: http://afomp.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/04/AFOMP-RT-guideline-COVID-April4.pdf .  The Australasians have also developed guidelines that can be found here: https://link.springer.com/article/10.1007/s13246-020-00869-0.

Two main contributors to these reports will present an overview of Medical Physics considerations for dealing with the COVID-19 pandemic: (1) Dr. Xiance Jin, PhD, Chief Physicist and Vice Director, Wenzhou Medical University First Hospital, Wenzhou, China, and (2) Tomas Kron, PhD, Director of Physical Sciences, Peter MacCallum Cancer Institute, Melbourne, Australia. The session will be moderated by Parminder Basran, Director of Communications for MPWB. The time for this webinar will be more friendly towards the eastern world but, of course, everyone is invited to attend:

Date: Wednesday 29 April 2020.

Time: 7:00 am Eastern Daylight time (11:00 am UTC; 1:00 pm Central European time; 2:00 pm Asia Standard time; 4:30 pm India Standard time; 7:00 pm China Standard time; 9:00 pm Australian Eastern Standard time; 4:00 am Pacific Daylight time)

The registration link for the webinar is here: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7910895308807531278

Once registered, an automatic e-mail will be sent from “AAPM Webinar” providing a direct connection to the webinar. Questions can be submitted in advance here: medphyswb@gmail.com or through our social media channels (@medphywb). There will also be an opportunity to post questions during the session.

After registering, you will receive an email with a secure link to the video conference. The session will allow up to 3000 attendees. This will be a live video conference and it will be recorded and accessible on our website. 

Author
Comment
 

Comments

  • 17 Sep 2020 6:18 AM | Anonymous
    We must necessarily follow these recommended International Medical Physics Guidelines for the next few months. Without visiting https://www.dissertationhqhelp.com/ultius-com-review-3-10/ site properly following these guidelines, it would not be easy for us to control coronavirus.
    Link  •  Reply

Search our Website

Like Us and Share!

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software